Uncategorized

Lettuce Wraps and Peanut Sauce Pasta

Last night I attempted the Monday dish from The Everygirl Handbook Week’s Recipes under $50.00

I was very tired last night when I got home and all I wanted to do was pop a frozen burrito in the microwave, shove it down my throat and head straight to bed. However, I told myself this week I am cooking every meal in that Handbook and not straying away. Each meal makes at least two servings which gives me just enough for dinner and lunch the next day. Which means no eating out at all…which also means saving money!

Like I said yesterday in m Weekend Recap post my grocery store trip did run me upwards of $50.00 more than the Handbook says and only about $30.00 of that was money I spent on other items I needed. But Hey after last nights dinner, if they all turn out just as good it will be worth it.

So last night was Lettuce Wraps and Peanut Sauce Pasta. The whole meal took me about 45 minutes to make and that includes the prep time.

I was very please with the outcome of the lettuce wraps and the pasta smelled delicious but ended up being a bit too hot for me. If you don’t like hot/spicy things I would hold off on using the crushed red pepper. I didn’t think the crushed red pepper was that much but for the amount of pasta it was over bearing and I couldn’t handle more than one bite. : (

I do have to say I was rather happy I stuck to my mission and didn’t just pop a frozen burrito in the microwave. I will defiantly keep the recipe for both the wraps and the pasta and will note not so much or no crushed red peppers at all for the next time I cook it. I think its a meal I will have to cook for Mr. Handsome sometime.

If you haven’t ventured over to The Everygirl website your missing out! You can find the whole Handbook for the 5 Recipes Under $50.00 in the Handbook section of the site. There are a lot of other great tips and information on this website as well and they update it daily! Thanks Ladies!!!

Standard

Leave a Reply

