Uncategorized

Adventures in San Francisco: Post #2

After a morning of cleaning my room and preparing for Mr. Handsome to be here on Saturday, I decided I wanted to head out and go window shopping in the Marina.

Needless to say window shopping is all I can afford to do in this area of San Francisco.

Even with my credit card in tow, I still couldn’t find myself splurging for those items I absolutely fell in love with. I guess that’s a good thing, right?

I did decided the one thing I would splurge on was a nice late lunch/early dinner for myself.  So, that’s what I did. I found a nice little restaurant ordered their gourmet grilled cheese and a house salad with a lovely glass of Pinot Noir.  It was delicious and well worth it.

I only managed to take one photo. But I also added a photo here of the view from the Regency Club at the Hyatt Hotel where I met up with a very close friend visiting from Sacramento for dinner on Wednesday night.

Well the count down begins. Mr. Handsome will be here tomorrow afternoon around 4:00pm.

Also I want to give a quick shout out to my cousin in Austin who has started blogging over here http://kaydeejay.hubpages.com/hub/Why-Its-Good-To-Make-Time-For-Wine. She just finished up a lovely post about Making Time For Wine a tradition in our family.  Although, I can’t always have a glass at 4:00 in the afternoon, when I can I make the effort.

Standard

Leave a Reply

