Adventure Wednesday's

A First: MNT. Biking

I have always had these weird scary thoughts about going mountain biking, but an opportunity arose that I just couldn’t pass up.

On Sunday morning we had a Trek Demo day at work where we were able to try out the Trek Bicycles we sell. Since I’ve had a few chances to try out the road bikes at the shop I took up this opportunity to grab a mountain bike and go hit the trail. My friend and co-worker Soda jumped at the gun to go out with me. Actually now that I think of it almost all of my co-workers there jumped at the chance to go out and ride.

I had such a blast. The climbing was hard for me as I am not a good climber at all, as well as my asthma decided to show up and guess who didn’t have her inhaler (this girl). Luckily Soda came to the rescue with that and let me use hers. I was a nervous wreck for 75% of the ride but once I got the hang of what I was doing and started carrying on a conversation with Soda instead of focusing so hard on not crashing I was enjoying every second of it.

I can’t wait to get back out there.

Here are some pictures from the morning riding.

photo 1mtn. bikingphoto 2

That is another 8 miles to add to #23 of my 101 things in 1001 days!

Any adventures you’d like to share that you have had lately?

– C

Standard

Leave a Reply

