101 in 1001, Adventure Wednesday's

A day late but back in action!

I had all intentions of posting yesterday, actually all intentions of getting a ton of things done yesterday but my day took a turn for the worse when I woke up, and nothing went as planned. But, I am back in action and recovered from yesterday’s events.

So with that said I will post my Adventure Wednesday’s post today and guess what???  It’s another 101 item checked of my list that I will be posting about!  Aww I’m killing my list!

#57 Go to a Concert on my 101 things to do in 1001 days, is my adventure to share this week!

Image

On February 14th the good old Valentine’s Day aka #singlesawarnessday #halmarkholiday some of the girls and I planned a girls night and bought tickets to Swedish House Mafia, best $100 I have spent in a long long time.

Swedish House Mafia (SHM) is a Swedish electronic dance music trio consisting of three house disc jockeys and producers, Axwell, Steve Angello, and Sebastian Ingrosso, and I am in love with all three of  them and well of course their music as well.

Here is a sample of their music from YouTube:

To say the least this was by far the best experience I have had in San Francisco. PERIOD!

And by FAR the BEST concert I have EVER been to. I have been to only 1 or 2 concerts before but never something like this. It was most defiantly a “Rave” but to just see everyone so happy and into the music was enough to make it an amazing night.

The girls and I danced are butts off and were all drenched in sweat once the concert was over. It was the best Valentine’s Day I have ever had by far. It beat any Valentines day with a boyfriend and getting gifts. It was the best gift I could have possibly given myself.

Unfortunately this was SHM last tour (or so they say it is). To be honest its has been a week and I still haven’t come down off my SHM high! I listen to their music and relive the experience in my head daily.  It was so hard for me to not splurge and by another ticket to attend a second time while they were in town this past weekend.

Here is a gallery of all the pictures I took…. I was surprised with how many I got because I was so scared to have my phone out as we were so smashed together I figured I would drop it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Here are some videos:

Can’t thank my girls enough for an amazing night! If Swedish House Mafia is coming your way on their last tour please do yourself a favor and buy a ticket and go. You wont be sorry!

Here’s to another Adventure Wednesday (Thursday)!  And oh hey wait…. I can check #57 off my list!

-C

Standard

One thought on “A day late but back in action!

  1. Pingback: 101 in 1001: Picture update | Living My Life as I Know It!

Leave a Reply

