Uncategorized

Monday Inspiration: M&A

Image

*picture via google search

 

Marilyn Monroe and Audrey Hepburn have been women of inspiration to me over the past few years. I would have to say my love of these women all started right around the time I hit my twenties and realized it was time to do things with my life. 

These women have been visions of “CAN DO” women through the tests of time. They have shown girls and young women like myself that you can achieve anything, that you can be anything and that no matter what you are beautiful. 

As challenges start to arise in my life I turn to a good movie featuring one of these women to calm myself and take a few hours to just say to myself “Look at how amazing she is, you’ll be just as amazing as her in your own way one day.”

My go to movies for each of them would have to be:

Audrey Hepburn: Breakfast at Tiffany’s 

Marilyn Monroe:  Gentleman Prefer Blondes

You can find me tonight curled up in bed watching Gentleman Prefer Blondes, with the changes I am making in my life I need a little bit of inspiration. I need to just chill out reflect and tell myself I can do it, I will do it, and I’ll succeed at whatever it is.  

Do you have someone who inspires you to be a better person, someone who helps you chill out or just reflect on life?

Happy Monday and heres to a great week for everyone! 

– C

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

