Life

It’s Finals Time

That’s right it’s that time of the semester again. Finals, ugh!

You’ve all probably already noticed my lack of posts lately and that’s because well the semester is coming to a close and my to-do list for school work keeps growing.

As I type this out right now, I’m taking a quick study break from reading about the Philosophy of Law. Sounds interesting right? Actually it is but it’s also very complicated and hard to grasp.

20130429-114633.jpg

This is what my table at school looks like right now. Lots of papers to read, lots of highlighting and oh yeah a large cup of coffee.

Did I mention my to-do list keeps growing too? Here’s a glimpse of my to-do list for school over the next 2 in a half weeks.

Public Speaking Class
1. Study for final exam – study session May 2nd
2. Final exam – May 7th
3. Final Paper 5-7 pages – due May 16th
4. Final Speech

Leadership Communication
1. Quiz attempt 2 – due Tuesday night by 11:45pm
2. Written communication project piece – for group presentation
3. Group presentation meeting – May 5th
4. Group presenting – May 7th
5. Study for final – hopefully get a group together to do so
6. Final – May 16th

Philosophy of Law
1. Study for quiz
2. Quiz on Tuesday
3. Stay caught up on readings
4. Study for quiz number 6
5. Quiz number 6 – May 16th
6. Final exam – take home essay

Criminal Justice
1. Catch up on reading – ha ya right
2. Homework assignment – due Tuesday
3. Final paper – Due May14th
4. Study for final
5. Final – take home

That’s just my school todo list, I also still have my personal to-do list
Monday-Friday client work
Apply daily to 3-5 part time jobs
Attended Meet-Ups to network and make friends 1-3 times a week
A date 1-2 a week – with friends, J or an actual date date
Gym 3-4 times a week
Read books for book clubs
Dr. Appointment – Today
Pick up package at UPS – by Wednesday – bridesmaid dress
Grandparents in town next week – May 8th-9th
Engagement Party weekend in Santa Barbra for K&J – May 10-12

And I know this list will keep growing.

At this point I feel like there isn’t enough time in each day for me to accomplish what I need and want to. I create a daily to-do list every night before bed for the next day and for the past week I have not yet been able to check everything off on my list made for that day.

What’s your schedule like? Is it as hectic as mine? Do you use list, day planners or an application on your smart phone to keep you organized? I’m interested in what works best for you! How do you time manage?

Well break time is over. Today is defiantly a day I know I won’t get everything done because its not physically possible.

Over the course of the next 3 weeks I will do my best to post at least once a week but I can’t make any promises. Until next time, wish me luck through the next 3 weeks, I can use all the luck I can get.

Happy Monday beauties!

-C

Standard

2 thoughts on “It’s Finals Time

  1. Good luck both on your finals and your job hunt! My finals are starting next week, so I totally understand where you’re coming from. It’ll be over soon, so we should both come up with some kind of reward to look forward to! 🙂

    Like

    • Summer is my reward! Relaxation! Ill only be focused on my consulting business and being done with school for the summer will give me a ton of time to work on that.

      Might need/actually will need to pick up a part time job though!

      Like

Leave a Reply

