101 in 1001, Adventure Wednesday's, Life

Adventure Wednesday – June 5th

Today, I thought I would finally sit down and write out a long over due post on my trip to Disneyland at the end of March. I’m not really quite sure why its taken me this long to do so.

Anyways, before I start I want to note that this trip to Disneyland also counts as a 101in1001 days achievement #28 Travel alone somewhere at least over night, Yay!

Disney Land – March 27th – March 30th 

My little sister’s, who I’ll refer to as Bug, school made it to Nationals in Dance and this year it was held in Southern California. Bug called me right away and asked if I could make the trip, 2 days in Disneyland and 2 days watching her dance (which is something I never get to see). Of course I said yes!

I flew down to Anaheim on March 27th and stayed at the Hilton in a beautiful room, all on my own. It was actually my first time staying in a hotel by myself. I have to say it was totally awesome.

We spent the first two days Wednesday and Thursday running around the two parks California Adventure and Disneyland and then Friday and Saturday were long days of dance competition.

Shout out to Bug and her dance team as they received a 2nd place award on both Friday and Saturday. This is such an amazing accomplishment and I was so proud and happy to be there to witness it.

Below are most of the pictures from the trip! Enjoy! *The tall girl is Bug’s best friend A

 

Standard

One thought on “Adventure Wednesday – June 5th

  1. Pingback: 101 in 1001: Picture update | Living My Life as I Know It!

Leave a Reply

