Life

Monday Inspiration

Image

As I have started a new part-time job waitressing I find myself answering the same question over and over again. “What are you doing with your life?” Meeting new people has its perks but answering this question over and over again to every new person I met and continue to meet has become daunting.

My answer is always, “I am finishing up my Bachelors this next academic year and then I want to take a semester off to study for the LSAT and apply to Law schools!” People’s responses are always something along the lines of that is amazing, but at 24 aren’t you tired of being in school?”

When reading through quotes this morning to find my daily inspiration I came across my new answer. This quote, I have to say it says it perfectly for me.

It’s just time and for me I love to learn new things so being in school really isn’t killing me because of the amount of time its taking and in the end the time it takes to accomplish my dreams is all going to be well worth it.

So today, I challenge all of you to take a second and stop stressing about the time it is taking you to accomplish something. We have our whole lives ahead of us and everything we are working towards now will be well worth the time spent on it once we accomplish what we set out to do.

 

Standard

4 thoughts on “Monday Inspiration

  1. First off, love the layout! You have excellent taste, if I do say so myself. 😉
    And secondly, i so understand where you’re coming from in this post. I get asked that all the time, but I do love school and I love learning, so school is not burdensome to me as it it to some people who just want to get in and get out.

    Like

    • Yelena,

      I cracked up when I noticed that we are both rocking the same layout. Im in love with it at the moment.

      The only thing that bothers me about being in school and this is no in no offense to any one but at times I feel like Im the only one who cares about what I am learning and sometimes it other students frustrate me with their lack of interest in their education. I love learning!

      Thanks again for the LSAT Prep books. Things are about to get real for the next year!

      Like

    • Gina – We all need a little encouragement here and there. Time management is hard, but there are aspects of it that are out of our control and we have to let that go.

      Keep tuned for weekly Monday Inspirations!

      Like

Leave a Reply

