Adventure Wednesday's, Life, Love

Adventure Wednesday’s: Duffey Wedding

Happy Hump Day everyone!

Today I figured I would write a post that quickly touched base on the marriage of two of my closest friends. After 8 years together on June 14th they finally tied the knot. I couldn’t be happier for Karen and James and I wish them both all the love and luck in the world, they deserve the best and are truly blessed with one another.

To kickstart their wedding, Karen and James hosted a Wedding Party weekend at a beautiful home in Southern California between Santa Barbra and Oxnard. The weekend was in the beginning of May and was for the bridal party to spend time together, getting to know one another and celebrating the commitment our friends were about to make. As this was a joint thing with the groomsmen and bridesmaids on Saturday the ladies made sure to sneak away for some lady time. Us ladies took off for Santa Barbra to do some wine tasting and give the bride a nice little bachelorette gift.

Here are a few pictures I was able to capture of the Wedding Party shindig.

Then there was the Wedding on June 14th which was absolutely beautiful. I wish I would have been able to get more pictures than I did, but, here is what I was able to snap while we were eating dinner!

I am so happy/over the moon with joy for this beautiful couple. James and Karen have been friends of mine for about 5 years now and it has been such a pleasure getting to know both of them. Best of luck you two! I love you!

– CT 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Adventure Wednesday’s: Duffey Wedding

Leave a Reply

