Uncategorized

Chugging along

The last few weeks I haven’t posted an Adventure Wednesday, because well I haven’t really had any adventures to share. Life’s not dull by any means, it’s just been pretty busy.

As I have shared on the blog before, I am starting the adventure of getting myself into Law School and what that means for me right now is lots of LSAT studying. I can’t even begin to describe how much my brain, but that’s what I’ve been up to for the most part.

If I don’t have my head in a book studying for my LSAT which is officially scheduled for October 5th at 8am, I’m working at The Hard Rock Cafe on Pier 39 or on one of my clients work from Tamm Consulting. Oh wait there’s a little bit of fun in there every once in a while too.

Here’s a few pictures from the past couple weeks:

Image

Bowling at Mission Bowl for a friends 26th Birthday

Image

Birthday girl Jackie (left), Bri (middle) and yours truly (right)

Image

Cotton Candy! Yay! Yours Truly (L), Ruth the Irish (R)

Image

Six flags trip with my Irish side kick from work

See there’s been a bit of fun along the way. Before I leave you though I’d like to share this TedTalk by Cameron Russell on Looks aren’t everything.

I came across this on Yelenea’s blog and fell in love with it right away. I think every girl growing up should hear this. I know when I was growing up all I wanted to be was a model and know when I look at my life, I’m happy  I didn’t work harder at trying to become one when I had the chance. It would have been a path that wasn’t meant for me. I’m meant for bigger and better things and they way I look should never be an issue.

Never think you’re not beautiful because every one is beautiful in their own way.

 

Loves – CT 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “Chugging along

  1. Thanks for sharing the video – I loved this TED Talk. I am proud of your dedication to LSAT studying – I promise it will be totally worth it whe you get your awesome LSAT score back. And it sounds like you’re balancing the studying and working really well with just having fun. So important! 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks Yelena. The video was an amazing insight and worthy of being shared.

      LSAT’s will be the death of me I am sure. Im having trouble getting into the routine of studying as I’m still on my summer break and not in a studying mindset yet but I’m working at it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

