Health, Life

Current Goal // Eat Paleo

keep-calm-and-eat-paleo-2

Last week I decided on a whim to start eating Paleo. I have given myself the goal of two weeks of eating paleo with on 1 cheat day a week. The cheat day is a way of rewarding myself for keeping my goal all week.

My main reason for going paleo was to lose a few little pounds before my Birthday Weekend in Vegas. But, as I began to think about it going paleo could be really good for my body and my crohns disease.  I know my doctor and others with the disease have mentioned it to me before, but I have always just looked it over.

So far the diet has been a lot easier than I thought it would be. I already feel must better. My energy level has gone up and my appetite is already starting to curb itself. I don’t want to munch so much.  The hardest part is the cravings for things, and/or when you pick up something you think is paleo ok and then read the label to find it has like one thing that’s not paleo.

What’s really cool is all the awesome recipes out there. Like Palo Chocolate Chip Cookies and Paleo Blueberry Muffins… Um hello can you say… YUM! Both of those recipes have been a life saver for my sweet tooth.

Here are a few pictures of the meals I have had thus far:

poatroast in crock potPot Roast Mealmaking food work at workBlueberry muffins

Standard

2 thoughts on “Current Goal // Eat Paleo

  1. Pingback: Paleo Blueberry Chocolate Cookies | Fearless Food & Fitness

  2. Pingback: No more brain fog: Primal Cravings owner Lea Roberts creates better living through paleo diet meal plans | Temecula Grapevine

Leave a Reply

