Law School 101, Life, Uncategorized

Law School and LSAT Stress

In October I finally took my first LSAT. It wasn’t as horrible as I thought it would be.

2013-06-25 13.19.44

After about 25 days of waiting I finally received my score about a week ago. I only got a 144 but that isn’t horrible. I was looking for a 150 which is still attainable if I decide to take the test again in June.

From here I am going to apply to schools in January when my transcripts include this current semester in them, to up my chances of getting in where I want to get in. For the next couple months I will be working on my resume and personal statement. I will also need to write an addendum for my current GPA reading, it hopes to boost my chance of getting in.

The stress of the LSAT is finally over and now my momentum to apply has kind of subsided. I just need to hunker down, knock out these next few documents and get my applications sent as soon as my updated transcript comes through, then I need to start crossing my fingers.

Do you ever have those times when you get so stressed about something and then once something happens like a test you lose momentum for the rest of what needs to be done to reach your goal? How do you handle stress?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

